Work and school

If you are anything like me then you probably didnt put your full total effort in high school like you should have. I got good grades but as long as I got atleast a C I didn’t care. This later on came to bite me in the butt beacuse I couldn’t get all the scholarships to pay for college totally. Which lead me to have to get a job to pay for school, so now I have to do both. Both arent hard to balance, but it does take time to ajust to it all.

If you follow these steps by the website Bigfuture then you should do totaly fine balancing work and school:

  • Plan Ahead

  • Talk about your schedule with your family. Balancing school and work is easier with their support.

  • Start slowly, if possible; don’t commit to working a lot of hours immediately.

  • Use your time efficiently. For example, if your job has a lot of downtime and your boss has no objection, use slow periods to do schoolwork.

To go back to my blogs homepage click here: link

Leave a Reply

