Not shaven? No job.

Recently at my job there became a new dress code policy. The new policy was that all guys had to have a freshly shaved face. In my overall opinion I don’t believe that’s right at all. I don’t grow facial hair but, I know it bothers the guys that do. The fact that some of the guys literally have to shave there face every day is just crazy to me. I don’t know what’s the reason behind this either. What could happen from a guy having a little bit of facial hair or even a 5 o’clock shadow.

A article by businessmanagementdaily says, “Basically, private employers do have the right to set their own dress and grooming codes. That can include setting limits on employees’ facial hair”

I believe that if the place really wants all guys to shave then they should just get mustache guards or beard one even. Yeah they will look ridiculous but at least it would save some time other then making all the guys go to the back of the store to shave.

Click this to go back to the home page: Link

Leave a Reply

