Cat or Dog

Recently I have made the adult decision to get an apartment with a friend of mine. So that finally allows me to get a pet all to myself. Now the biggest question I have thought about though is if I should get a dog or a cat. I have had many dogs throughout my life time but i have never had one all to myself. I have never had a cat before though, but I have always thought cats to be just cheaper versions of dogs like a off bran type of thing. So then I started going in on researching how much a dog or a cat would cost me yearly.

A article on Yahoo News says this about dog and cats cost per year:

  • Small dog – $1,314 the first year, $580 per year after
  • Medium dog – $1,580 the first year, $695 per year after
  • Large dog – $1,843 the first year, $875 per year after
  • Cat – $1,035 the first year, $670 per year after

What all those cost consist of is the animals shots and vet bills, food, and toys. To me that really is just over priced. And a normal person wouldn’t be spending that much on a animal a year. And also the price you really spend would be how much you want your pet to be be pampered. Ill probably end up getting a dog because of how used I am to them, but getting a cat is something ill keep thinking about.

To go back to my home page click here: Link

Leave a Reply

